לדף הכניסה של ישרא-בלוג
לדף הראשי של nana10
לחצו לחיפוש
חפש שם בלוג/בלוגר
חפש בכל הבלוגים
חפש בבלוג זה

ההודו שלי


הודו היא לא ארץ שבה עוברים מאתר לאתר, היא מסע שבו עוברים מחוויה לחוויה.


מלאו כאן את כתובת האימייל
שלכם ותקבלו עדכון בכל פעם שיעודכן הבלוג שלי:

הצטרף כמנוי
בטל מנוי
שלח

RSS: לקטעים  לתגובות 
ארכיון:


 
הבלוג חבר בטבעות:
 
11/2006

האימייל האחרון:


A bit late, but what the hell...

 
I was walking down one of the main streets of Tel-Aviv when I suddenly noticed dozens of people standing in a big circle, eyes closed, holding hands and saying "Aum"... Naturally, I joined them and as I did it occurred to me that I miss you - every one of you that I traveled with. There's this kind of unwritten tradition where people send out a final e-mail from home saying thanks and what a great time they had. I never really got to writing that e-mail. I can make excuses and say that it happened because I began working about a day after I landed. I can say that I didn't keep in touch because I was stressed out of my mind these last 5 month (uni & shit). But all that doesn't really matter now, does it?

When I got to Delhi and my trip was 2 days away from ending I started to buy stuff like a mad-man. Shawls, chess-boards, stickers, crystals, clothes, statues and what-not, just as long as it reminded me of that amazing country. You see, I was afraid of losing the sense of India after a couple of months in Israel. Luckily, it didn't happen and probably never will.
After my initial shock of returning home I started to integrate the things I learnt there to my life and I never fully returned to who I was before. I can feel the effects of my journey wherever I go and in every choice I make. I can feel that I'm changed and I think it's for the better. I definitely have a lot of you to thank for that.
At the beginning of my trip I said that India is not a country where you travel from place to place, it's a country where you travel from experience to experience. The truth is it's mostly about the people you meet and how you spend the time with them, both locals and tourists.
 
So thank you guys and gals. I had a blast.
 
Itai Loushy
 


נכתב על ידי , 24/11/2006 19:36  
5 תגובות   הצג תגובות    הוסף תגובה   הוסף הפניה   קישור ישיר   שתף   המלץ   הצע ציטוט
 





כינוי: 

בן: 39

תמונה




1,926
הבלוג משוייך לקטגוריות: 20 פלוס , גאווה , מסעות
© הזכויות לתכנים בעמוד זה שייכות לאיתי לושי אלא אם צויין אחרת
האחריות לתכנים בעמוד זה חלה על איתי לושי ועליו/ה בלבד
כל הזכויות שמורות 2024 © עמותת ישראבלוג (ע"ר)