לדף הכניסה של ישרא-בלוג
לדף הראשי של nana10
לחצו לחיפוש
חפש שם בלוג/בלוגר
חפש בכל הבלוגים
חפש בבלוג זה

Stained Glass Eyes

They can't be people, Not if I'm one. If I have to be like them I'd rather be no one


מלאו כאן את כתובת האימייל
שלכם ותקבלו עדכון בכל פעם שיעודכן הבלוג שלי:

הצטרף כמנוי
בטל מנוי
שלח

RSS: לקטעים  לתגובות 
ארכיון:


 
הבלוג חבר בטבעות:
 
9/2007

Interesting Drug


There are some bad people on the rise
There are some bad people on the rise
They're saving their own skins by
Ruining other people's lives
Bad, bad people on the rise
Young married couple in debt
- ever felt had ?
Young married couple in debt
- ever felt had ?

On a government scheme
Designed to kill your dream
Oh mum, oh dad
Once poor, always poor
La la la la la
Interesting drug
The one that you took
TELL THE TRUTH - IT REALLY HELPED YOU
An interesting drug
The one that you took
God, it really really helped you
You wonder why we're only half-ashamed ?


"Because ENOUGH is TOO MUCH!
...and look around ...
...can you blame us ? CAN you blame us ?"


On a government scheme
Designed to kill your dream
Oh mum, oh dad
Once poor, always poor
La la la la la
Interesting drug
The one that you took
TELL THE TRUTH - IT REALLY HELPED YOU
An interesting drug
The one that you took
God, it really really helped you
You wonder why we're only half-ashamed ?


"Because ENOUGH is TOO MUCH!
...and look around ...
...can you blame us ? CAN you blame us ?"

 

נכתב על ידי Ferdinand , 15/9/2007 19:36  
3 תגובות   הצג תגובות    הוסף תגובה   הוסף הפניה   קישור ישיר   שתף   המלץ   הצע ציטוט
 




Georgia, Georgia
It's been many miles
Since I've seen your foggy smile
Close up and personal
Your arsenal of excuses
You never told her
When you walked out on the Savannah shoulder
With your veins all full of beer
Thinking, "Well, at least now everything is clear"
But, oh man
What plan
Suicide
It's just not that much different from my own affair
Always cussing and crying
How about if you
Tell me something new
Tell me what will make you happy
Oh, you
So deserve to be
There were protests and contests
Attitudes to cop
I want it all to stop
Three weeks ago you were all grace and charm
And now I know it was just a false alarm
Georgia, Georgia
I can't understand your sickness
You have no forgiveness
No attention left to pay
The quiet way you leave
And just forget it all
Just takes my breath away
How's that supposed to make me feel?
Yeah, well, how am I supposed to feel?
נכתב על ידי Ferdinand , 13/9/2007 10:19  
הצג תגובות    הוסף תגובה   הוסף הפניה   קישור ישיר   שתף   המלץ   הצע ציטוט
 



A Fond Farewell


The Lite Brite's now black and white
Because they took apart a picture that wasn't right
Pitch burning on a shining sheet
The only maker that you'd want to meet
A dying man in a living room
Whose shadow paces the floor
He’ll take you out any open door

This is not my life
It's just a fond farewell to a friend
It's not what I'm like
It's just a fond farewell to a friend
Who couldn't get things right
Fond farewell to a friend

He said really I just want to dance
Good and evil matched perfect, it's a great romance
I can deal with some psychic pain
If it'll slow down my higher brain
Veins full of disappearing ink
Vomiting in the kitchen sink
Disconnecting from the missing link

This is not my life
It's just a fond farewell to a friend
It's not what I'm like
It's just a fond farewell to a friend
Who couldn't get things right
Fond farewell to a friend

I see you're leaving me and taking up with the enemy
The cold comfort of the in-between
A little less than a human being
A little less than a happy high
A little less than a suicide
The only things that you really tried

This is not my life
It's just a fond farewell to a friend
It's not what I'm like
It's just a fond farewell to a friend
Who couldn't get things right
Fond farewell to a friend

 

נכתב על ידי Ferdinand , 10/9/2007 13:44  
1 תגובות   הצג תגובות    הוסף תגובה   הוסף הפניה   קישור ישיר   שתף   המלץ   הצע ציטוט
 





כינוי:  Ferdinand

גיל: 35

ICQ: 170841086 





© הזכויות לתכנים בעמוד זה שייכות לFerdinand אלא אם צויין אחרת
האחריות לתכנים בעמוד זה חלה על Ferdinand ועליו/ה בלבד
כל הזכויות שמורות 2024 © עמותת ישראבלוג (ע"ר)