לדף הכניסה של ישרא-בלוג
לדף הראשי של nana10
לחצו לחיפוש
חפש שם בלוג/בלוגר
חפש בכל הבלוגים
חפש בבלוג זה

שירים והסיפורים שמאחוריהם.


מאחורי כל שיר, מסתתר סיפור קטן... אני פה כדי לחשוף אותו.


מלאו כאן את כתובת האימייל
שלכם ותקבלו עדכון בכל פעם שיעודכן הבלוג שלי:

הצטרף כמנוי
בטל מנוי
שלח

RSS: לקטעים  לתגובות 
ארכיון:





הוסף מסר

2/2009

Scars- Papa roach


"I tear my heart open,

I saw myself shut,

My weakness is,

That I care too much,

And my scars remind me,

That the past is real,

I tear my heart open,

Just to feel.."

 

When everything is heading your way, you should be thrilled. No time to spend: Busy, Busy, Busy. So let me clear that up for you: when everything is headed your way, MOVE.

Because I can't handle with all these emotions all at once..

Not again…

 

"I'm drunk and I'm feeling down,

And I just wanna be alone,

I'm pissed 'cause you came around,

Why don't you just go home,

'cause you channeled all your pain,

And I can't help you fix yourself,

You're making me insane,

All I can say is…"

 

You can't run away from it all, you know. it can come crashing down at any given moment, and your world will literally explode. Even if I am channeling all the energy I have into feeling this and dealing with it, it just makes my life more and more meaningless…

Why fight all the time when I can just give up?...

 

"I tried to help you once,

Against my own advice,

I saw you going down,

But you never realized,

That you're drowning in the water,

So I offered you my hand,

Compassion's in my nature,

Tonight is our last stand…"

 

I'm sick and tired of trying to help everyone else but me. It always results in my pain, and in.. well, no real solution to the problem at hand. Now it feels as if it's too late… I'm changing and I can feel it. Something's going on with me, life's like a dream now, it's there but you can't really touch it, feel it… comprehend it. So I'm left with this bizarre feeling that puberty has finally caught up with me…

When I know damn well this isn't puberty.

 

"I'm drunk and I'm feeling down,

And I just wanna be alone,

You shouldn't ever come around,

Why don't you just go home,

'cause you're drowning in the water,

And I tried to grab your hand,

I left my heart open,

But you didn't understand…

But you didn't understand…

Go… Fix… Yourself…"

 

Every morning you wake up, feeling weird about, and asking the same question…

Why?

What's the point of getting up? What's waiting for me out there? And it's not that darn routine, I know myself too well for that, my life keeps changing and I can't circle around one thing for too long, but I can't really put my finger on it..

I wish I couldn't feel. I wish I could just be involved with someone on a pure sexual connection, and not an emotional one like all my friends.

But of course, I can't do that.

So here I am, "Leaving my heart open….

But you don't understand."

 

"I can't help you fix yourself,

But at least I can say I tried,

I'm sorry but I gotta move on with my own life..

I can't help you fix yourself,

But at least I can say I tried,

I'm sorry but I gotta move on with my own life!"

 

So that does it. You're you and me Is me. And there's nothing we can do to change that. As people say, "life gives you lemons? Make lemonade." So that's exactly what I'm gonna do.

even though there is 1 person out there that's more right for me, that's hardly the point.

Life gave me you?

And I'll enjoy every second of it while it lasts.

נכתב על ידי עוד אחד שכותב. , 5/2/2009 09:17  
1 תגובות   הצג תגובות    הוסף תגובה   הוסף הפניה   קישור ישיר   שתף   המלץ   הצע ציטוט
 





כינוי:  עוד אחד שכותב.

מין: זכר

MSN: 




2,219

© הזכויות לתכנים בעמוד זה שייכות לעוד אחד שכותב. אלא אם צויין אחרת
האחריות לתכנים בעמוד זה חלה על עוד אחד שכותב. ועליו/ה בלבד
כל הזכויות שמורות 2024 © עמותת ישראבלוג (ע"ר)