לדף הכניסה של ישרא-בלוג
לדף הראשי של nana10
לחצו לחיפוש
חפש שם בלוג/בלוגר
חפש בכל הבלוגים
חפש בבלוג זה

שיר, תמונה ואוראלי.




מלאו כאן את כתובת האימייל
שלכם ותקבלו עדכון בכל פעם שיעודכן הבלוג שלי:

הצטרף כמנוי
בטל מנוי
שלח

RSS: לקטעים  לתגובות 
ארכיון:


 
הבלוג חבר בטבעות:
 
9/2007

Art


מצאתי דרך לכתוב באופן נייד, אך "המחיר" לכך הוא לכתוב בשפה האנגלית. אני מניח שהגיע הזמן שאפתח גם את הכיוון הזה, ומקווה שרובכם, אלה הקוראים פה, מבינים אנגלית.
וזו היצירה הראשונה שלי באנגלית:


At that point I stopped flinching.
The naration throughout the event gave it a cold, lifeless feeling. It became a scientific research of art, with the old man as the subject examined.
"Do you see?" asked the figure standing next to me with a wide, eerie smile. "Do you see how all traces of life are slowly being lost from his eyes? His life drained away while he is still aware of everything, still concioues?"
I froze there, watching the old man kneeling on his knees, surrendering to the gods of fate, to his coming death. I could see in his face how he lost all hope, all chance of redemption. Lucifer saw it as well, and his face was practically orgasmic. It was his winning move, his checkmate on humanity, and he didn't have to move a muscle this time.
Even the robbers haven't noticed us watching them. Perhaps it was the darkness surrounding us at the alley's corner, or simply the fact the two were so busy hitting the old man.
"I want you to get closer. I want you to see his eyes, to see their eyes. And I want you to do nothing, but watch."
I hated him. Every word that came out of his mouth, every smile he let out. And I followed his orders.
"They won't be able to see you, I promise." he tried to rush me.
So I got closer, until I could see the white in the victim's eyes. For a second, he looked at my direction, as if he knew I was watching him die. The next hit knocked him to the floor, his blood quickly surrounding him dramatically. The robbers weren't interested in his money anymore, it was the rush which came from hitting him that they were after now.
Monsters, just like Lucifer, who was standing a short distance behind me. I knew he was smiling, he was always smiling when blood was being spilled.
I could feel anger running through my veins. It was... It was fury. I wanted to kill them, to see them burn for what they had done. But I knew I could not. I simply kept watching the man die, until he truely did. A tear had left my eye.
The robbers grabbed the wallet from the body and ran away.
A hand had gentley landed on my shoulder. His hand.
"Well done, Lewis. Remember - No feelings, no values, no involvment. It's art."
He gave me a pencil and a piece of paper.
"Now write."
נכתב על ידי , 29/9/2007 10:35   בקטגוריות סיפרותי, פסימי  
8 תגובות   הצג תגובות    הוסף תגובה   הוסף הפניה   קישור ישיר   שתף   המלץ   הצע ציטוט
תגובה אחרונה של יפעת ב-4/10/2007 12:44



Avatarכינוי: 

מין: זכר

MSN: 




8,661
הבלוג משוייך לקטגוריות: החיים כמשל , 20 פלוס , פילוסופיית חיים
© הזכויות לתכנים בעמוד זה שייכות ללואיס. אלא אם צויין אחרת
האחריות לתכנים בעמוד זה חלה על לואיס. ועליו/ה בלבד
כל הזכויות שמורות 2024 © עמותת ישראבלוג (ע"ר)