לדף הכניסה של ישרא-בלוג
לדף הראשי של nana10
לחצו לחיפוש
חפש שם בלוג/בלוגר
חפש בכל הבלוגים
חפש בבלוג זה


~

Avatarכינוי:  The Oncoming Storm

גיל: 28



פרטים נוספים:  אודות הבלוג


מלאו כאן את כתובת האימייל
שלכם ותקבלו עדכון בכל פעם שיעודכן הבלוג שלי:

הצטרף כמנוי
בטל מנוי
שלח

RSS: לקטעים  לתגובות 
ארכיון:


<<    אוגוסט 2015    >>
אבגדהוש
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

 
הבלוג חבר בטבעות:
 



הוסף מסר

8/2015

היי אתה.


אז בניגוד גמור ומוחלט לשבועיים האחרונים, חלמתי עלייך שוב הלילה.

אני לא באמת זוכרת מה היה בחלום הזה, אבל אני יודעת שאתה היית שם. אתה שם כל הזמן בזמן האחרון. אני חושבת שפחות או יותר מהרגע שאמא אמרה לי שאני לא אוכל לפגוש אותך בשישי הזה (טיול משפחתי מטופש) נעשיתי אובססיבית בנושא שוב, וכנראה שגם אז התחילו החלומות. כנראה גם יש לזה קשר לזה שהייתי חולה כל הסופ"ש ושלדובי שהבאתי מלונדון (קונקשן משיקגו, כי בריטיש זה הכי טוב שיש) קראתי על שמך.

כן, אני קצת יוצאת מדעתי, אבל זה תמיד ככה.

אני פשוט ממש מתגעגעת אלייך, אני מניחה. הסופ"ש שהייתי בשיקגו היה אחד הדברים הכי כיפיים ונהדרים שעשיתי אי פעם, אבל מהרגע שחזרתי דברים מתחילים קצת להתנדנד. הרגשתי כל כך שייכת שם, כל כך טוב שם, ולחזור הביתה... היתה לזה איזושהי השפעה שלילית עליי. אני אפילו לא יודעת להגיד לך למה. אני הרי כן מסתדרת פה עם אנשים וכן טוב לי פה, אני מניחה, ובכל זאת אני מתדרדרת חזרה לאותו המקום של ה"לבד". אולי זה פשוט כי אני מאבדת קשר עם כל האנשים שחשובים לי לאור כל הדברים שהם עסוקים בהם כל הזמן.

ואני שונאת את הצורך הזה להסתכל מעבר לכתף כל הזמן כדי לבדוק שאף אחד לא בא לתקוע לי סכין בגב, כי זאת ההרגשה שאני מקבלת פה מחלק מהאנשים.

אתה מכיר את הימים האלה שפשוט בא לך לשכב במיטה, לבהות בתקרה ולהפסיק לחשוב, רק לקצת קצת זמן?

 

אבל ננסה להתפקס שנייה לפני שאני אירדם פה.

כאמור, במקור חשבתי לבוא לראות אותך בשישי, אבל מסתבר שאנחנו לא פה, אז הנחתי שזה ייאלץ לחכות לשישי הבא. זה מצחיק, אתה יודע? חמישי הבא זה העשירי, שלפני שלוש שנים (וואו, זה פשוט לא נתפס) היה היום שבו הנחת את הספר ההוא על השולחן שלי. זה מרגיש כמו היסטוריה כל כך עתיקה, וזה רק גורם לי לצחוק עוד יותר. זה כמו שאתמול ישבתי עם מ' לדבר (היא במקרה היתה פה ואתה יודע איך זה בקרייה, אף אחד לא באמת עושה משהו) ובמקרה הזכרתי משהו שאמרת לי וקצת נגררנו לשיחה עלייך ועל ביה"ס והכל. זה היה כיף.

בכל אופן, אז קלטתי שהמפקדת שלי לא תהיה פה גם מחר (היא סיפור בפני עצמה, אבל זה משהו שאני צריכה לנסות לטפל בו בערוצים המקובלים קודם כל, לפני שאני חושבת הלאה), וחשבתי לעצמי שאין באמת טעם שאני אגיע מוקדם אם אף אחד גם ככה לא יידע. אז אני חושבת שאני אבוא להגיד לך שלום מחר, וחסר לך שלא תחייך ותעיר משהו על זה ששוב אני שם בראשון בספטמבר. 3>

מה עוד? התחלתי לתכנן את הדוקטורט שלי (כן, אני עסוקה, אני יודעת. אבל להגנתי ייאמר שפשוט מצאתי נושא מחקר כל כך מעמיק שאני מניחה שהוא יהיה חייב לחכות לדוקטורט, כי זה לחלוטין לא משהו לעבודה סמינריונית ונראה לי שאפילו לא לתזה), ואני חושבת שהצלחתי לזהות בשמות עוד כמה אלמנטים אצלי. אני לא הכי בטוחה שזה רעיון טוב, אבל אני מניחה שזה פשוט גורם לי להרגיש קצת פחות... לבד, אתה יודע? אני עדיין מרגישה קרובה יותר אלייך מאשר לכל בנאדם אחר בחיים שלי, פחות או יותר, אז אולי ככל שאני אזהה יותר דברים אצלי...

ואני לא יודעת. יש לי את הבחינה בסטטיסטיקה מיד אחרי ראש השנה (תענוג) ואני מתחילה את פיזיולוגית בסמסטר הקרוב (!!!) עם מישהו שלמד איתי את אישיות בסמסטר שעבר (אני שונאת את הציונים של הסמסטר שעבר. רק לפרוטוקול), ולונדון בנובמבר ו... לא יודעת, אני מניחה שנראה מה יהיה. אני אנסה לטוס בקיץ לשיקגו שוב כי זה הכנס האחרון (הפעם באמת) ובאוקטובר יש את AT9 (אני עדיין מחייכת כשאני זוכרת את עצמי יושבת ברנסנס ועונה על ההודעה שלך מהטלפוןXD), ובכל אופן השחרור שלי מביא אותי צעד אחד קרוב יותר ללצאת מפה כבר. אני אסיים את התואר, ומשם אני מניחה שאני פשוט אטוס לוונקובר ולא אציק לך לכמה שנים.

אני מקווה.

אבל בשביל זה אני צריכה להתפקס עכשיו.

 

*התחלתי להתעסק בכל העניין הזה של טיפוסי אישיות לפי מאיירס-בריגס, ומלבד העובדה שאני קצת מבולבלת מהבחינה שעשיתי אתמול ונראה לי שזה היה תזמון לא מוצלח, זה ממש מעניין. מסקרן אותי יותר הקשר בין כמה טיפוסים ספציפיים לשני משתנים אחרים, אבל אני אספר לך על זה בהזדמנות אחרת - במציאות.

 

שמור על עצמך, יצור.

אוהבת,

אן.

נכתב על ידי The Oncoming Storm , 31/8/2015 07:31   בקטגוריות Mr. G, געגועים, המלאכים שלי., פסיכולוגיה, תואר ראשון בפסיכולוגיה-מדעי הקוגניציה  
הצג תגובות    הוסף תגובה   הוסף הפניה   קישור ישיר   שתף   המלץ   הצע ציטוט
 



מייקל 3>


לא, לשם שינוי לא מדובר במייקל הזה, אלא במייקל הזה.

 

אז סיימנו לראות את האוס לפני בערך שבועיים (ish), ולפני בערך שלושה (ish) התחלנו לראות נמלטים ושובר שורות. משובר שורות ציפיתי להרבה - והייתי מאוד מאוכזבת, כי זאת אחת הסדרות היותר מיותרות שראיתי - אבל מנמלטים לא ציפיתי לכלום ולחלוטין התאהבתי. ואם להודות באמת, די בהתחלה.

ואומייגאד כמה שמייקל מושלם.

אני לא לחלוטין יודעת מה אני כל כך אוהבת בו, אבל הוא מדהים. אני חושבת שאני בעיקר מזדהה איתו. הוא מבריק ושם לב לכל כך הרבה דברים, והוא מוכן לעשות הכל בשביל מי שהוא אוהב. כמו להיכנס לכלא בשביל להוציא את אחיו. כמו כל דבר. לחלוטין LLI.

וזאת שיקגו3>

באמת באמת באמת שזאת סדרה מדהימה.

 

וכן, היה מדהים בשיקגו ואני אכתוב על זה קצת יותר מאוחר יותר. ודיוויד בלו הוא לחלוטין הקראש החדש שלי333>

נכתב על ידי The Oncoming Storm , 22/8/2015 13:14   בקטגוריות סרטים וטלוויזיה, מילה עליי  
1 תגובות   הצג תגובות    הוסף תגובה   הוסף הפניה   קישור ישיר   שתף   המלץ   הצע ציטוט
 



Good morning, kids.


So, where do I start?

 

10am here in Chicago, and I'm on cloud nine. I swear, this is probably one of the best weekends I've ever had. Every year I come here and in some way, every year being here gets better.

And you know, I didn't think it was even possible, actually. Mum warned me not to expect too much, because I've made such great friends last year and it might not be the same, and if it wouldn't be I'd probably crash, but it's even better, really. I've had breakfast yesterday with a couple of friends I met online, and then dinner, and now we ran into each other at Starbucks again, so another breakfast...

But I think I'd better start from the beginning.

 

So obviously I was so jet lagged Thursday night that I barely managed to change before falling asleep. Caught up with the whole shower thing yesterday morning and then went downstairs to eat with two sisters I met online. It was kinda weird at first - it always is, the first time you meet someone in real life. It's like, 'is that her? she's typing so it's her, right?' - but after we realised we found each other it became really fun. We sat at the Starbucks for two hours or so, and I even met new people :-)

Then I did all the registration thing and exchanged the tickets I no longer needed (since Ben and Amanda had to cancel...), and went to the Vendors' room. Got myself a new Farscape t-shirt, a new Sherlock one and the 2015 Convention one. Also bought a couple of photos for autographs I didn't prepare for... #EpicFail

                 //I did, however, get a signed Don S. Davis photo. I don't like buying signed photos - I prefer meeting the people and getting the autographs myself, but he's the only one I know for sure I'd never get to meet, so... it was worth it. <3

Then I went in for Chuck's panel. It was as hilarious as usual, and included tons of stories from set, but I won't write much about that right now. Full report will be coming when I get back home.

I then went back up to get the stuff I needed for autographs, and ended up sitting here writing that stupid post from yesterday. While I was here Ju (the woman I met online, with whom I've had breakfast) and Je (her sister) ran into me, so we kinda talked a bit and agreed to have dinner together after they get their autographs. That's when my day turned awesome again.

Um, basically afterwards I went downstairs for the photo op with Chuck. He was so funny! He walked towards the room and we went, "We've been waiting!" and he went, "Are you waiting for me?" We were all like, "yes!" and he went, "It's worth the wait!" and walked inside. It was so funny.

And it was really fun. They changed the photo op background this year, which was kinda cool. Definitely cooler than last year's. We walked inside (the volunteer outside was a bit nervous as it was his first time so we kinda assured him we know how things are going XD), and when I came to take the picture he went, "Do you have a specific side you prefer?" <3

We took the photo twice - because, as usual, my glasses decided to annoy the camera - and then I went up to the Yes/No Trivia Game. It was kinda annoying to lose because of an SGU question, but I had a good time anyway. :D

After the trivia game I went to get some autographs. I got Chuck's - once again, he was so sweet! I said I'm really happy to finally be here after the 14 hours flight, and he asked where I'm from and I said Israel. He said he thinks that's the winner (he asked where people are from in the beginning of his panel XD) and I said I think Australia is a bit further XD He said that yes, but that's still pretty far up. He also asked if he could write something silly on the photo and I went "sure", and told him that the last time I met him I brought the SGA box set, so he did an arrow towards the gate and wrote 'I used to work here', and he laughed and said that's a good one.

I waited for David and Rainbow to come back from lunch so I could get their autographs, and as I waited I ran into Ju and Je again. We sat down and talked and everything, and it was literally the best. When David came back, Je and I went to get the autograph.

He was literally one of the sweetest men I've ever met. Really really is. He just talked to a couple of fans about stuff, including series 3 of SGU, and we sort of joined them and asked him to tell us what they told him was supposed to happen. He told us he couldn't, but when we asked if they'd have killed him off, he went, "If they would have, I'd be telling you everything!", so at least we know Eli was supposed to survive. I told him SGU was hard for me to connect to, but I loved Eli from the very first moment (Coz, you know, he's everybody's inner geek! He's so unbelievably clever but is still excited like a five year old XD). He asked if I watched the whole show, and I went, "Ahh..." and he had this look of "tsk tsk tsk" XD I told him I heard it's getting better and I'm already at the point of it beginning to get better, so I'll probably move faster with that soon, and he told me to tweet him when I finish the show :D (He also asked if I'm more of an SGA fan or an SG1, and I said SG1, and he said that's actually less typical. I told him I've been watching SG1 give or take my entire life<3)

Then I went to get Rainbow's autograph. Didn't get to talk to him much, but I did say I think it's a shame we didn't get to see more of Ford, because I think it could've been interesting. He agreed and said, "well, he had a good life", and I started laughing, going, "very optimistic!"

I missed about a half of Gary's panel because of that, which is kind of a bummer, but I at least I've seen him before, so I know what he's like. What I did see, however, was really really funny.

That was bascially it. I went upstairs, rested a bit, and then we went down for dinner in the hotel restaurant. H (whom I met yesterday XD) bought me a drink (mm, Jack Daniels...), and Ju insisted to pay for my dinner (I was like, "oh, I should probably get the check too", and she showed me hers and said, "It's here", and I started getting my money, going, "Oh, let me pay for it" and she went "no! that one's on me" <3)

And I dunno, we sat there for about two hours and around 8-something went back up to our rooms. I went straight to bed (Note to self: Alcohol + Jet lag != good combination (goodness, I've been programming too much)) and kinda woke up at four (yay for jet lag) and then at eight. I only then realised I made breakfast plans with someone for nine, so... it was probably the quickest getting ready session I've ever had.

Of course she didn't see my reply till later, so I ran into Ju and Je (and C) and sat down with them. It was really, really fun.

:D

 

I was gonna go downtown today for Hershey's, but I think I'll just get some in the Duty Free or something, as I don't have much time left. But you know what, I don't care. Because yesterday night, when I sat down with the girls, I realised this weekend's mission is a simple one: START PUTTING MYSELF FIRST, instead of everybody else. Because sometimes I need to come first, not the ones I love.

So this weekend is about having fun and forgetting everything that's happening in the other side of the world.

נכתב על ידי The Oncoming Storm , 15/8/2015 18:03   בקטגוריות Geek Life  
הצג תגובות    הוסף תגובה   הוסף הפניה   קישור ישיר   שתף   המלץ   הצע ציטוט
 



Hi again, Chicago


In the Westin again. My favourite hotel in the world. Feels good to be home.

 

Yesterday was a flights day. Took off at 10am and landed in London at noon. By the afternoon I was back on a plane, this time to Chicago. Overall, it would appear I've actually been up for 24 hours straight.

And I dunno. I mean, yesterday was very exciting. It was weird, being in the airport(s) alone and everything, but it was really exciting. I very much loved the British Airways service - and they probably have the best entertainment system in the world. Six-hour and Eight-hour flights passed faster than any other flight I've ever had. They have an awful lot of Pixar films, which is always a good thing in my opinion.

And you know, it was exciting! Finally back in Chicago, and FINALLY away from home and the IDF crap and everything, and finally having a good time.

 

And you know what, screw it. I strated writing this post somewhere between lonely and not sure how I'm feeling, but screw it. I've had breakfast with friends, possibly dinner too, will be getting lunch and photo ops and stuff soon, and screw it, I'm in CHICAGO CON!

See you kids later :-)

נכתב על ידי The Oncoming Storm , 14/8/2015 23:01   בקטגוריות Geek Life  
הצג תגובות    הוסף תגובה   הוסף הפניה   קישור ישיר   שתף   המלץ   הצע ציטוט
 



לדף הבא
דפים:  

20,356
הבלוג משוייך לקטגוריות: סטודנטים , אקטואליה ופוליטיקה , פילוסופיית חיים
© הזכויות לתכנים בעמוד זה שייכות לThe Oncoming Storm אלא אם צויין אחרת
האחריות לתכנים בעמוד זה חלה על The Oncoming Storm ועליו/ה בלבד
כל הזכויות שמורות 2024 © עמותת ישראבלוג (ע"ר)